I noticed that in Windows 10 (I assume by default) the delete confirmation is disabled. This means when you delete a file it gets moved to the recycle bin without prompting a confirmation. Although not a big deal as you can restore from the recycle bin, if you however accidently delete something and didn’t notice it, it can mean you can lose that piece of data.
To Enable Delete confirmation do the following:
Step 1. Right click on the recycle bin
Step 2. Select properties
Step 3. Check (tick) the 'Display delete confirmation dialog' checkbox
Step 4. Press Apply and OK
You will now be prompted with a confirmation dialog box when you delete a file.