browsing history poups

August 9, 2011 at 06:48:46
Specs: Windows XP
'Please wait while the browsing history is deleted'. popup when i started my computer every time...suggest a solution...

See More: browsing history poups

Report •


#1
August 9, 2011 at 17:47:39
Please wait while the browsing history is deleted

http://www.google.com.au/#hl=en&cp=...


Report •

#2
August 10, 2011 at 06:27:33
i did'nt get this...why have you posted the same link in turns of the solution...

Report •

#3
August 10, 2011 at 07:57:04
It probably isn't Johnw's fault that the link he provided doesn't go to where he intended it to go.

NOTE that this web site uses software that automatically shortens links that are longer than a certain length to save visual space in the posts - the shortened link has dots at the end of the line and is a link to the actual full length link.

Sometimes that software makes a mistake, and when that happens.....

- it chops off the long link the shortened link was for, resulting in it doesn't work - you can often see that chopped off longer link displayed in a line at the bottom of the screen when you hold your cursor over the shortened link.

- or - this case - the place the shortened link takes you is for the same Topic on this web site that it was posted in - you can often see that different link displayed in a line at the bottom of the screen when you hold your cursor over the shortened link.

I'm guessing his intention was to show you a list of results when you use a Google search engine to search for: Please wait while the browsing history is deleted
........

Apparently you see exactly " Please wait while the browsing history is deleted" when your Internet Explorer browser has been set to delete the browsing history.
Depending on how long you or whoever were online the last time you or they used the computer, it may take a while for that task to be completed. That can appear every time Windows is Restarted as well.
That message is of no concern unless the feature doesn't work properly.

Where it is set - you can disable it in the same place if you don't want to use the feature....

How to Clean My Net History
http://www.ehow.com/how_7815097_cle...

If that doesn't help, there is probably another place in Internet Explorer setiings where you can enable / disable the feature all the time, but we probably need the know the Internet Explorer version you're using (I have IE 8 installed) to tell you where that is.


Report •

Related Solutions

#4
August 10, 2011 at 09:12:06
Thanks Tubesandwires, this is where it should it should have gone.

http://qurl.com/qqh81


Report •

#5
August 10, 2011 at 23:19:52
thanks for the response....did help but not completely....by the way thanks a lot again....

Report •


Ask Question