two laptops with same Virgin Media e-mail account

October 20, 2012 at 01:00:46
Specs: Windows 7
can i delete my email on one laptop or will it delete both

See More: two laptops with same Virgin Media e-mail account

Report •

#1
October 20, 2012 at 05:19:00
If you use webmail then there is nothing on the computer to delete, but if you have the computer save the password, you may want to clean that out if others may use the machine.
If you delete the email account at the provider then it is gone from everywhere for ever.
If you use an email client on two machines for the same account, deleting it from one does not effect the account itself at the provider nor does it effect the saved emails or the client on the other machine. It should delete all saved emails on the machine that you deleted the email account on or uninstalled the email client on.

Your question lacks details so I tried to lay out the most common scenarios for you. If you do not understand or there is something else involved, please ask and give more details.

You have to be a little bit crazy to keep you from going insane.
---- Save Big Bird -----


Report •

#2
October 20, 2012 at 12:21:36
"Virgin" is most likely the email client:
http://my.virginmedia.com/my-apps/e...

Always pop back and let us know the outcome - thanks


Report •
Related Solutions


Ask Question