Fully delete Win 7 default user account info

Microsoft Windows 7 home premium 64-bit
March 31, 2010 at 04:40:18
Specs: Windows 7
I have a notebook that has a previous owner. I
deleted the user account, I changed the
system name for the notebook.

Still, whenever I install new sotware, etc, the
name of the previous owner keeps coming as
the first suggetion. How can I fully delete the
original user account info as apparently
windows does not?


See More: Fully delete Win 7 default user account info

Report •

#1
March 31, 2010 at 16:44:42
I suggest reloading the machine. This is something you should have done anyway right after taking possession of the PC.

Windows 7 News!


Report •
Related Solutions


Ask Question