Solved Why does Chrome get negative reviews?

Gigabyte / Ga-78lmt-s2p
September 10, 2017 at 19:31:00
Specs: Windows 10, 8gig
I often note paging through the the forums that Google Chrome never (or very seldom) gets a good write up and I wonder why. There are a days work of explorers available on the net that mostly get a good review but Chrome does not. The negative review I see most often is that it leaves itself wide open to virus attacks but surely this is an aspect that would have been addressed by now?

See More: Why does Chrome get negative reviews?

Reply ↓  Report •

✔ Best Answer
September 14, 2017 at 10:49:26
While Chrome may not get favorable reviews there is no denying it is a very popular browser. And that is ultimately what is important. I am sure that Google prefers having a popular browser to one that gets good reviews.


#1
September 10, 2017 at 20:59:23
Chrome is a memory hog plus there are privacy issues.

http://www.zdnet.com/article/firefo...


Reply ↓  Report •

#2
September 11, 2017 at 07:22:51
You'd think that if anyone knew how to make a browser...it would be Google. Strange that there are so many negative reviews.

Reply ↓  Report •

#3
September 13, 2017 at 10:36:34
One thing they do know is how to make money.

Always pop back and let us know the outcome - thanks


Reply ↓  Report •

Related Solutions

#4
September 14, 2017 at 04:16:01
Aye, that they do. Would be awesome to work for Google, not gonna lie. Their HQs are like hotels.

Reply ↓  Report •

#5
September 14, 2017 at 10:49:26
✔ Best Answer
While Chrome may not get favorable reviews there is no denying it is a very popular browser. And that is ultimately what is important. I am sure that Google prefers having a popular browser to one that gets good reviews.

Reply ↓  Report •

#6
September 14, 2017 at 20:46:17
I must agree LMiller7, I use Chrome and have never had any problems with it.

Reply ↓  Report •

#7
September 21, 2017 at 02:34:26
Can it depend on the computer's processing power and internet speed too? Would other factors need to be taken into account when judging how good a browser runs?

Reply ↓  Report •

Ask Question