your login connection compromised

January 22, 2018 at 04:58:43
Specs: Windows 10
What does it mean when it says connection is not secure. Log-ins entered on this page could be compromised? (Slash through lock symbol)
Compromised how? This is a favorite webpage. My wifi says that the wifi log-in is secured.

See More: your login connection compromised

Reply ↓  Report •

#1
January 22, 2018 at 07:53:09
If this is new to the site then their security may be lax or it may have been compromised recently.
If this is a financial or medical institution or an e-commerce site I would be worried and use an alternate method of contacting them to see what is wrong. If it is a free gaming site where no personal information is exchanged it might not be unusual but it new, I would probably still contact them to see what/if anything is wrong.
It does not generally mean that your system is compromised but you could always run a scan with Malwarebytes and your antivirus program as a precaution and even ADWCleaner could not hurt:
https://www.malwarebytes.com/adwcle...

You have to be a little bit crazy to keep you from going insane.


Reply ↓  Report •

#2
January 22, 2018 at 11:17:03
Yes, it seems it is reporting a suspected website issue not a problem with your computer. Running ADWCleaner, as given, is a good idea though because that is particularly focussed towards browser related malware and often finds things that have crept in and can cause issues.

Always pop back and let us know the outcome - thanks


Reply ↓  Report •

#3
January 22, 2018 at 12:39:35
It's a web cam site.

Reply ↓  Report •

Related Solutions

#4
January 22, 2018 at 13:04:26
As I understand those sites... they are not the most secure...

Reply ↓  Report •

#5
January 30, 2018 at 14:50:38
Found it on another secure site.

Reply ↓  Report •

#6
January 30, 2018 at 18:15:02
You mean it happened again?

If so give us a link to the site and we'll see what happens to us.

Always pop back and let us know the outcome - thanks


Reply ↓  Report •

#7
January 30, 2018 at 18:50:56
It means your login details are send in clear text and anybody (with malicious intent) could capture your login details.

Reply ↓  Report •

#8
January 30, 2018 at 20:40:06
What browser are you using?
Are you using the latest version of the browser? If not then update it.
Try another browser (not Internet Explorer but MS Edge, Firefox, or Chrome).
Check your browser security settings.
Check that all browser addons are only what you need and are all up to date.

You have to be a little bit crazy to keep you from going insane.


Reply ↓  Report •

#9
January 31, 2018 at 04:00:22
Did you run ADWCleaner (as per response #1)?

If you are using Firefox it is website issues as I said earlier and probably as per response #7. See this:
https://blog.mozilla.org/security/2...

The warning can be turned off but I wouldn't recommend doing so. It is up to the websites to get their act together.

Always pop back and let us know the outcome - thanks

message edited by Derek


Reply ↓  Report •

Ask Question