|These folders are kept for 15 days by default, and deleted by Vipre on the 16th day.|
You can change the length of time in settings option's.
Here is the link to the PDF user manual if you want to change anything:
The downloaded virus updates can also be removed once they have been installed, to help gain some space. Since each new update is all-inclusive, it is not necessary to retain earlier definition files.
Please reply and let us know if our help worked. Your feedback helps others. Maybe you?