|I am assuming you were using a program to recover deleted files. Any images you view will go into the temporary internet files folder. Deleting a file does not erase it, but only removes it's entry from the directory and marks the space used as free. That is the principle on which these utilities are based. The images will remain on disk until they are overwritten with other data.|
Even if you did not view the file it may still be downloaded. Some browsers will download links in the anticipation you will be accessing them.