|I'm using Outlook 2007 for an IMAP email account. When deleting an email it is struck through and not yet permanently deleted. When I subsequently select 'Purge', it permanently removes the message. This is the behaviour I want.|
However since a day or so I notice when I hit delete on a message, it is struck through and then within a second automatically permanently deleted. How can I get back to the old behaviour?
- The option "Purge items when switchting folders while online" is not selected for the account
- Yesterday I installed the official Outlook app on my mobile Android phone and added only this email account to the app. My guess is this has caused the change in behaviour. Because for other email accounts, Outlook 2007 is still behaving in the old way (I only added that one email account to the app). But what to do about it? I don't see any purging options in the Outlook app.