chrisbremen April 13, 2009 at 07:42:25 Specs: Windows XP
i just finished setting up the server and I am trying to prevent the clients from being able to delete/add or change the names of the icons on the desktop. I have looked through the Microsoft Management Console and the AD and have not found a setting that allows this. I also looked for a setting that allowed me to set it so that the clients would restore their state everytime they are logged off but i could not find that either.
The information on Computing.Net is the opinions of its users. Such
opinions may not be accurate and they are to be used at your own risk.
Computing.Net cannot verify the validity of the statements made on this
site. Computing.Net and Purch hereby disclaim all responsibility
and liability for the content of Computing.Net and its accuracy.