restoring deleted users in consoleone

August 4, 2011 at 00:37:26
Specs: Novell
A colleague of mine accidentally deleted 3 user accounts within Consoleone. Ver1.3.6
Is it possible to restore these files?

See More: restoring deleted users in consoleone

Report •

#1
August 4, 2011 at 02:42:05
If you delete a user in eDirectory with ConsoleOne, the users directory and all the files will not be deleted.
They still remain at the server volume and must not be restored.

You are expecting our help, we are expecting your response !!!


Report •

#2
August 4, 2011 at 02:56:03
So all that needs to be done is to recreate the account and allocate the same rights as before..

Report •

#3
August 4, 2011 at 03:07:00
Yes, if the user account is still needed, you simply have to create it and assign the home directory to that user account, as it was before.

You are expecting our help, we are expecting your response !!!


Report •
Related Solutions


Ask Question