|You will not see any files that were part of a previous profile UNTIL you take ownership of the folder/ partition. It will NOT be the C partition when installed in a different computer. |
This is by Windows design. It is no different than if there were multiple users on the original drive. Each has its own documents folder that can't be viewed/ changed by other users unless it had been shared.
You are getting confused because the original location was C. It will be a different drive letter/s than original because C is the OS partition in the host computer.
Just follow the instructions on taking ownership of the entire drive. THEN look for the files you want.