Tom's Guide | Tom's Hardware | Tom's Games
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Hi
DOes any one know who Roadrunner holdco is?
NetRange: 65.32.0.0 - 65.34.31.255
CIDR: 65.32.0.0/15, 65.34.0.0/19
NetName: ROADRUNNER-SOUTHEASTRegistrant:
Road Runner HoldCo, LLC (RR6-DOM)
13241 Woodland Park Rd
Herndon, VA 20171
USDomain Name: RR.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Road Runner HoldCo LLC (XGUKSSRMIO) abuse@RR.COM
13241 Woodland Park Rd
Herndon, VA 20171
USIm on macfee firewall and this pain has tried to hit my pc 10 times in the last 5 minutes!!!!!
discman

It is a broadband service provider.
I would guess it is the Road Runner Holding Company.Send a letter to the e-mail addy in the who-is, and complain about the activities you have experienced.

Thanks guys, just emailed them back telling them to get it sorted.
seen as youve been so helpful give us a hand with this guys.
http://www.computing.net/hardware/wwwboard/forum/24098.html
thanks in advance
discman

Good luck getting them to straighten it out. We are on about our 12th e-mail back and forth trying to get them to stop attacking our system. They keep spouting IT mumbo-jumbo without offering to discontinue the attacks. If you figure out how to get them to quit...PLEASE let me know! We get hit at least a dozen times a day...but who can truly keep track of them all. There is yet another one as I am typing this!!!

Hows about this then.
I changed firewalls for macfee to norton and no more attacks!!
Could this mean that macfee is using roadrunner to ping there software!!??????
discman

![]() |
![]() |
![]() |

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.
| Ads by Google |