So basically I am recieving that horrible startup error that states
"one of the system registry data had to be recovered by use of alternate copy...."
After doing some reasearch I found a way that may fix it. Part of the istruction was to;
"2. Once you have backed up the ntuser.dat file, overwrite it with the one located in c:\windows\repair\"
Now when I navigate to that folder the ntuser.dat isn't in there, which worries me but I am sure is easilly fixable. (I hope)
Anyways this adventure lead me to a question I was unsure of;
This may seem silly but I like to double check everything anyways.
I am wanting to create a completely new Admin account, (guess it's almost like starting over) and delete my origional one. Naturally of course this details moving files and whatnot into the new admin account. My question is however;
When it comes to all my programs, will deleting the origional admin account cause me to lose them? Or will the new admin account keep everything safe and sound?
Thanks in advance.