|"history" is not kept on files.|
Since the file existed and was deleted, the data is still on your hard drive but marked being available for overwrite.
If you want to make sure it is gone, run disk clean up then defrag. defrag will overwrite the files former location.
Answers are only as good as the information you provide.
How to properly post a question:
Sorry no tech support via PM's