|If restore points are there but not the one you think you made yourself, either|
- you probably didn't actually make it - e.g. you clicked on the wrong thing.
- you did make a restore point yourself but you have turned off System Restore since then, which deletes all restore points, then you turned System Restore back on, and only the restore points made since you turned it back on are listed.
- you did make a restore point yourself and have not turned off System Restore since then, but it was long ago enough that it has been automatically deleted due to the System Restore settings, defaults or otherwise.
All the System Restore restore points are stored in one long chain of data, similar to a database file. . Windows can delete restore points at the beggining of the chain automatically, but I don't think it's possible for any restore point inside - within - the chain to be deleted.