|If you want to restore those programs and any data that they have, they would have to be reinstalled (and the correct D: location designated during the install) before they will operate. |
If you don't care about saving them, you 'can' delete their folders without causing a problem.
(edit) You can actually delete the 'old' system folders if you want. They are:
'D:\Documents and settings'
Make sure that you delete them on the D: drive and not C: !!!!
(edit too) Note that if you have any music, video, etc, files in the D: 'My Documents' folder, they will be lost if you delete the above folders.