Computing.Net > Forums > Windows XP > Any ideas, let me know

Computer Problems? Computing.Net has over 1,000,000 posts about all things technology related! Over 90% answered within 24 hours! Click here to start participating now! Also, be sure to check out the New User Guide.

Any ideas, let me know

Reply to Message Icon

Name: Positron
Date: December 21, 2004 at 07:42:04 Pacific
OS: N/A
CPU/Ram: N/A
Comment:

I am receiving adds from:
www.producttestpanel.com, that I can get free stuff such as Apple iPod, Sony Cybershot DSC828 camera, etc.
Providing that I test them & report the results, that's it! Seems too good to be true! Has anybody done such things before or has anybody heard anything about this site?
Please let me know.
Note: It's only available to US citizens.

By the way Merry Christmas to all.




Sponsored Link
Ads by Google

Response Number 1
Name: montag
Date: December 21, 2004 at 07:42:37 Pacific
Reply:

forget it.

dont be suckered in.


0

Response Number 2
Name: Ertugrul
Date: December 21, 2004 at 07:44:41 Pacific
Reply:

i get that to but im not in the usa :'(
i think you can still do it though? im not sure. i got one telling me i can get a free laptop :D i done it anyway, what can they do, send an atomic bomb to ur house?? i dont think so...i heard that some ppl recieved theres :| i hope i recieve mine as a christmas present :P

Ill go my own way...
EvilMaiden@gmail.com


0

Response Number 3
Name: montag
Date: December 21, 2004 at 07:48:48 Pacific
Reply:

its a scam to get people to part with email addresses, house addresses, phone number, name etc.

The first time you put yourself on these lists, they put a 'semi-gullible'tick by your name.
You will then get sent more offers, some of which are to good to miss, and that may cost only a couple of bucks.
THEN, your name goes onto the 'flubber dubber what an idiot' list.

That is when you get sent lots of too good to miss offers for $100, then $500 and after you have paid that, they'll come round for cash.
And you will give it to them too.

hahahahaha


0

Response Number 4
Name: XpUser
Date: December 21, 2004 at 07:51:18 Pacific
Reply:

It's a rip-off. Read me!

i_XpUser


0

Response Number 5
Name: Ertugrul
Date: December 21, 2004 at 07:51:54 Pacific
Reply:

i havnt recieved no email yet :) and anyway i created a quick 1 with hotmail so i deleted it after i finished the offer with the laptop :P mu ha ha ha they cant do nothin, or can they....naah

Ill go my own way...
EvilMaiden@gmail.com
www.evilmaiden.biz.ly.istemp.com << go there :


0

Related Posts

See More



Response Number 6
Name: Positron
Date: December 21, 2004 at 16:01:37 Pacific
Reply:

Thanks very much XpUser.
It's clearly a con.


0

Sponsored Link
Ads by Google
Reply to Message Icon






Post Locked

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.


Go to Windows XP Forum Home


Sponsored links

Ads by Google


Results for: Any ideas, let me know

Phantom Window - Very Challenging www.computing.net/answers/windows-xp/phantom-window-very-challenging/55796.html

Networked printer probs www.computing.net/answers/windows-xp/networked-printer-probs/65595.html

can't open jpg's gif's now www.computing.net/answers/windows-xp/cant-open-jpgs-gifs-now/93498.html