Tom's Guide | Tom's Hardware | Tom's Games
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Hello :)
my question is not related to Win9x but I post it here because it will more likely be read :) So, I have a free homepage somewhere. I made it just for fun, and it's not a surprise for two years its only visitor is me (that's what I thought). Recently I've just found out that I can see the IP addresses of all the machines that accessed my page (this service is provided by the web hosting company). And I was surprised because beside my machine (whose IP is always abc.def.xxx.xxx, where abcdef remain unchanged - I'm using a dial-up modem)there is another one visiting the page as well. What can it be explained? it is always the same unique IP (located in Thailand) and that machine visites the site two or three times a month. It is not the IP of a friend of mine nor of my web hosting company (I'm sure). So, is it a search-robot or? anyone help me pls, curiosity is itchy..:)

Your Subject Line was:"Who is"..
So there is your answer: do a "whois" or a "ns lookup" or "reverse lookup".
If you don't know what they mean, do a search for the terms and read up.

There are several ways of looking it up.
Go to the appropriate one depending on the IP:APNIC (Asia Pacific Network Information Centre)
http://www.apnic.net/apnic-bin/whois.pl
24.192.0.0 - 24.195.255.255 (24.192/14)
61.0.0.0 - 61.255.255.255 (61/8)
169.208.0.0 - 169.223.255.255 (169.208/12)
202.0.0.0 - 203.255.255.255 (202/7)
210.0.0.0 - 211.255.255.255 (210/7)
218.0.0.0 - 218.255.255.255 (218/8)
======================================ARIN (American Registry for Internet Numbers) http://www.arin.net/whois/
24/8 (portions of)
63.0.0.0 - 63.255.255.255 (63/8)
64.0.0.0 - 64.255.255.255 (64/8)
196.0.0.0 - 196.255.255.255 (196/8)
198.0.0.0 - 199.255.255.255 (198/7)
200.0.0.0 - 200.255.255.255 (200/8)
204.0.0.0 - 207.255.255.255 (204/6)
208.0.0.0 - 209.255.255.255 (208/7)
216.0.0.0 - 216.255.255.255 (216/8)
========================================
RIPE NCC (Réseaux IP Européens Network Coordination Centre)
Europe, North Africa, Russia, Middle East.
http://www.ripe.net/perl/whois/24.132.0.0 - 24.135.255.255
62.0.0.0 - 62.255.255.255
139.20.0.0 - 139.29.255.255
141.0.0.0 - 141.85.255.255
145.224.0.0 - 145.254.255.255
149.202.0.0 - 149.204.255.255
149.206.0.0 - 149.251.255.255
150.254.0.0 - 150.254.255.255
151.13.0.0 - 151.81.255.255
151.3.0.0 - 151.5.255.255
151.82.0.0 - 151.82.255.255
151.91.0.0 - 151.93.255.255
151.95.0.0 - 151.95.255.255
160.216.0.0 - 160.220.255.255
160.44.0.0 - 160.63.255.255
163.156.0.0 - 163.175.255.255
164.0.0.0 - 164.40.255.255
164.128.0.0 - 164.143.255.255
171.16.0.0 - 171.33.255.255
192.106.196.0 - 192.106.197.255
192.162.0.0 - 192.162.255.255
192.164.0.0 - 192.167.255.255
192.71.0.0 - 192.71.255.255
193.0.0.0 - 193.255.255.255
194.0.0.0 - 194.255.255.255
195.0.0.0 - 195.255.255.255
198.17.117.0 - 198.17.117.255
212.0.0.0 - 212.255.255.255
213.0.0.0 - 213.255.255.255
217.0.0.0 - 217.255.255.255I have quite a large database of IP numbers and domain names from around the world plus the appropriate abuse addresses and fax numbers to send complaints to, in xls format - most are from searching for the domains of spammers.
If anyone wants a copy, drop a line to z7dane@bluemail.chDane

it seems that my question was not clear. I already looked the IP up in some "who is" data base and found that that IP belongs to some one in Thailand, and it is strange.

![]() |
![]() |
![]() |

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.
| Ads by Google |