Check your browser's add-ons and see if you can disable it from there.
If these do not work, restart in Safe Mode and perform a System Restore. Be sure you select a restore point before the toolbar first appeared. Use the 'Show More Restore Points' check box if needed. System Restore will roll back updates, program installs, and registry but it will not effect your personal files. After the system restore, the tool bar should be gone, then do a search for the folder by name (if you can figure this out), once 'uninstalled' this way, the folder can then be deleted if you can find it.
You have to be a little bit crazy to keep you from going insane.