Computing.Net > Forums > Web Development > intellitxt host block not workin...

Computer Problems? Computing.Net has over 1,000,000 posts about all things technology related! Over 90% answered within 24 hours! Click here to get for your free account now!

intellitxt host block not workin...

Reply to Message Icon

Name: chibiken
Date: May 28, 2004 at 16:06:07 Pacific
OS: Windows XP
CPU/Ram: Pentium 2
Comment:

I read about how to 'Kill itxt.virantmedia.com', and i read that all you have to do is add:

0.0.0.0 itxt.vibrantmedia.com
0.0.0.0 www.vibrantmedia.com
0.0.0.0 vibrantmedia.com

to your host file. I've tried doing that, but it green links from itxt still pops up.
This is what i "HAVE" in my HOST file:
127.0.0.1 localhost #this is not an ad server this is your PC
0.0.0.0 itxt.vibrantmedia.com
0.0.0.0 www.vibrantmedia.com
0.0.0.0 vibrantmedia.com
127.0.0.1 vibrantmedia.com
127.0.0.1 www.vibrantmedia.com
127.0.0.1 itxt.vibrantmedia.com

Right now, the only way i could block itxt, is by disabling the use of Javascript, *Under, internet properties, security tab* because everytime i go to a site, it downloads something from itxt.vibrantmedia called "func.js".

It's really annoying not to be able to use java, so could somebody please help me?
Do i have to set up MSIE to "use" the host file?

I'm not very good with computers!

Thanks a lot!


Report Offensive Message For Removal

Sponsored Link
Ads by Google

Response Number 1
Name: chibiken
Date: May 28, 2004 at 18:12:52 Pacific
Reply:

i MIGHT have posted this message in the wrong "forum"

is there a way to move it?


Report Offensive Follow Up For Removal

Response Number 2
Name: SN
Date: May 28, 2004 at 18:19:14 Pacific
Reply:

Yes, I believe you did post this in the wrong forum...You should probably post this on a site that is not financially supported by intellitxt :-) Ironically, intellitxt paid for your opportunity to participate in this very forum!

If you don't like the green links (which I think are quite nonobtrusive), then simply don't visit the sites that have it.

-SN


Report Offensive Follow Up For Removal

Response Number 3
Name: chibiken
Date: May 28, 2004 at 19:11:06 Pacific
Reply:

Ohh..so intellitxt works that way?

I thought it was some kind of spyware and it just downloads the green links for "ANY" site i go onto...

Oh it's just certain sites that support it...

I get it now.
Thanks!


Report Offensive Follow Up For Removal
Reply to Message Icon

Related Posts

See More







Post Locked

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.


Go to Web Development Forum Home


Sponsored links

Ads by Google


Results for: intellitxt host block not workin...

Compilation problem: gcc not workin www.computing.net/answers/webdevel/compilation-problem-gcc-not-workin/1468.html

who to host website with www.computing.net/answers/webdevel/who-to-host-website-with/2623.html

Host headers on index page www.computing.net/answers/webdevel/host-headers-on-index-page/2768.html