Computing.Net > Forums > Security and Virus > ''You are an idiot

Computer Problems? Computing.Net has over 1,000,000 posts about all things technology related! Over 90% answered within 24 hours! Click here to start participating now! Also, be sure to check out the New User Guide.

''You are an idiot

Reply to Message Icon

Name: Raptor
Date: March 4, 2004 at 17:48:55 Pacific
OS: windows98 S.E.
CPU/Ram: 400mhz/128mb
Comment:

Ive recently heard that the ever popular ''you are an idiot'' flash thing contains a trojan. Ive clicked on that link many many times but not within the past month or two. I have Norton Antivirus2002, fully updated. I just did a scan in safe mode a few days ago and it said there were no viruses found.
Anyone know what the name of this trojan is? So I can get some info on it to determin rather I have it or not?
Thanks in advance for any/all replies




Sponsored Link
Ads by Google

Response Number 1
Name: KaioShin
Date: March 4, 2004 at 18:16:02 Pacific
Reply:

No, there is no virus. if you received this warning in email, it is a hoax.


0

Response Number 2
Name: Raptor
Date: March 4, 2004 at 18:18:34 Pacific
Reply:

A friend of mine told me his MCafee popped up saying i was a trojan. Another friend of mine had to donwload a removal tool to get rid of it. Of course he cant remember what it was called or where he got the removal tool.....


0

Response Number 3
Name: bstam5
Date: March 4, 2004 at 18:38:55 Pacific
Reply:

Hi:

Read this from Symantec:

Symantec

It has the title "you are an idiot" within it's explanation. Read for yourself and decide.



0

Response Number 4
Name: Raptor
Date: March 4, 2004 at 18:53:12 Pacific
Reply:

I downloaded and ran the removal tool, nothing found. Maybe my ZoneAlarm blocked the trojan from being put on my computer in the first place?


0

Response Number 5
Name: www
Date: March 5, 2004 at 21:56:26 Pacific
Reply:

http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/you.html
contains no trojan. or virus.
it is a good place to test your popup blocker.


0

Related Posts

See More



Response Number 6
Name: mobile homeless
Date: March 27, 2004 at 07:51:48 Pacific
Reply:

The truth of the matter is that there are SEVERAL links and mirrors to this "You are an Idiot" flash. I have seen a couple, including the one directly above, that does NOT have a Trojan Horse.

On the other hand, there IS one that DOES have a Trojan Horse which was caught by my Norton Corp Edition Anti-Virus software.

I believe the infected file location is this one:

http://www.originalicons.com/smile.html

kh


0

Sponsored Link
Ads by Google
Reply to Message Icon






Post Locked

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.


Go to Security and Virus Forum Home


Sponsored links

Ads by Google


Results for: ''You are an idiot

odd svchost.exe activity www.computing.net/answers/security/odd-svchostexe-activity/18957.html

solution for usb www.computing.net/answers/security/solution-for-usb/26323.html

you are about to see an unemcrypted www.computing.net/answers/security/you-are-about-to-see-an-unemcrypted/15976.html