Tom's Guide | Tom's Hardware | Tom's Games
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Name: Tammy1949
I spotted this IVIPromotion.exe in my ZoneAlarm program comtrol.
I had been in my HP Director printing some pictures.
Then I opened and played a little with the Adobe photoshop Album starter 2.0 Starter Eddition and added some pictures in there. This is the first time I have ever opened this program. It is a slide show program from what I gather.
But I don't know when the IVIPromotion.exe showed up on my firewall. Just for security purpose I blocked this from everything in ZoneAlarm.
I did a google search and came up with nothing.
The discription is IVIPromotion MFC Application.
Version 1.0.0.1
The properties for this application says it's location is C:\Program Files\InterVideo\Common\Bin
Did I do the right thing by blocking it?
I'm not ignorant, I just need more learning!

Tammy1949
I have a feeling it is something to do with WMP 10 but I don't know what and I can't be certain
Lesley

I come up with a Pest Patrol entry at http://research.pestpatrol.com/Analyses/2004-12-11_192703.asp
Says it's "not a pest".

![]() |
![]() |
![]() |

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.
| Ads by Google |