Tom's Guide | Tom's Hardware | Tom's Games
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
I am running on firewall called sygate personnal firewall. It has this thing called backtrace. And i was scanned by multiple companys including my internet service's. Here are my backtrace results:
OrgName: Performance Systems International
OrgID: PSI-2
Address: 1015 31st Street, NW
City: Washington
StateProv: DC
PostalCode: 20007
Country: USNetRange: 154.54.0.0 - 154.54.255.255
CIDR: 154.54.0.0/16
NetName: PSINET-B2-54
NetHandle: NET-154-54-0-0-1
Parent: NET-154-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Assignment
NameServer: NS.PSI.NET
NameServer: NS2.PSI.NET
Comment:
RegDate: 1992-02-05
Updated: 1992-02-06OrgAbuseHandle: COGEN-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Cogent Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-877-875-4311
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@cogentco.comOrgNOCHandle: ZC108-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Cogent Communications
OrgNOCPhone: +1-877-875-4311
OrgNOCEmail: noc@cogentco.comOrgTechHandle: IPALL-ARIN
OrgTechName: IP Allocation
OrgTechPhone: +1-877-875-4311
OrgTechEmail: ipalloc@cogentco.com
2nd is:
OrgName: Cogent Communications
OrgID: COGC
Address: 1015 31st Street, NW
City: Washington
StateProv: DC
PostalCode: 20007
Country: USReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.cogentco.com:4321/
NetRange: 66.28.0.0 - 66.28.255.255
CIDR: 66.28.0.0/16
NetName: COGENT-NB-0000
NetHandle: NET-66-28-0-0-1
Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: AUTH1.DNS.COGENTCO.COM
NameServer: AUTH2.DNS.COGENTCO.COM
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
Comment: Reassignment information for this block can be found at
Comment: rwhois.cogentco.com 4321
RegDate: 2000-10-12
Updated: 2001-12-05TechHandle: ZC108-ARIN
TechName: Cogent Communications
TechPhone: +1-877-875-4311
TechEmail: noc@cogentco.comOrgAbuseHandle: COGEN-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Cogent Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-877-875-4311
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@cogentco.comOrgNOCHandle: ZC108-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Cogent Communications
OrgNOCPhone: +1-877-875-4311
OrgNOCEmail: noc@cogentco.comOrgTechHandle: IPALL-ARIN
OrgTechName: IP Allocation
OrgTechPhone: +1-877-875-4311
OrgTechEmail: ipalloc@cogentco.com
3rd is:
Colo Solutions COLOSOLUTIONS (NET-66-103-128-0-1)
66.103.128.0 - 66.103.159.255
Foxlink Networks, Inc. FOXLINK-3 (NET-66-103-141-0-1)
66.103.141.0 - 66.103.141.255
4th is:
rgName: Verizon Global Networks, Inc.
OrgID: VGBN
Address: 1880 Campus Commons Drive
City: Reston
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 20191
Country: USNetRange: 130.81.0.0 - 130.81.255.255
CIDR: 130.81.0.0/16
NetName: VZGNI-PUB-7
NetHandle: NET-130-81-0-0-1
Parent: NET-130-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NSDC.BA-DSG.NET
NameServer: GTEPH.BA-DSG.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 2001-10-01
Updated: 2001-10-01TechHandle: BN-ORG-ARIN
TechName: Verizon Global Networks Inc.
TechPhone: +1-703-295-4583
TechEmail: noc@gnilink.netI need to imediately do something about this plz. But i dunno what to do!!! Help me guys.

You got a firewall to keep people out & it is doing its job. If all unwanted access is being blocked, you don't need to do anything.

I doubt that those ISP's were scanning your system. However one of their thousands of customers might have been. The IP address look up will only tell you what ISP owns the IP address, not the user assigned a specific IP address by that ISP.
Firewall doing its job, turn off alerts and don't worry about it.

![]() |
![]() |
![]() |

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.
| Ads by Google |