Tom's Guide | Tom's Hardware | Tom's Games
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Ok how should I remove this piece of..ummm, well anyways.. I don't want to screw with my registry and crash my comp, but I fear that I can't download spybot because I have the regular kazaa and it cant operate without cydoor. What should I do?

In SpyBot encludes, go to all products
and check mark cydoor.Excluding any thing in SpyBot, not recommended.

SpyBot and AdAware are great so you should realy go for http://www.KazaaLite.tk or try out http://www.eDonkey2000.com - use http://www.sharereactor.com to search your downloads.
::GENiX::

Here is what Virtual Bouncer and ALL OTHER SPYWARE DISTRIBUTERS should do.
1. Don't install crap without your EXPLICIT PERMISSION. If they do install it without your permission they should PAY for a portion of your Electric bill and your Internet connection fee. IS IT THEIR PC TO BE PLAYING WITH?
2. Why provide me with yet another program that I have to install on my machine. I would not need it if you didn't give me a drive-by download to begin with (Installing CRAP that I didn't want in the first place).
3. Go directly to HELL, DO NOT PASS GO.
By the way, programs like adaware and spybot S & D dont prevent programs like Virtual Bouncer, Xupiter.com and other VERMIN from installing on your PC. They only remove it after these scumbags install it on your PC. Write your Senators and tell them of their treachory. I have written several Senators on several occassions. NOTHING will be done UNLESS we all stand up to this CRAP.

I am not sure but I am trying this method to keep Virtual Bouncer and Xupiter.com and etc off...
Goto internet options and and select the restricted Zone. it is now highlighted and the sites button is on. Click default this will diable eveything for the restricted zone.you can see this by clicking custom and viewing the settings dont change them...
Anyway click the sites button and add all know sites they report too and originate from. this will surely make it harder for them to get on your system....
Like, add http://www.Xuoiter.com
In the restricted Zone...

This is a disgusting piece of spyware and is
effectively demanding money with menaces. It
IS illegal, because when you are asked
whether you want to install Virtual Bouncer
and you say NO - it installs anyway!
If you look at "Support" on
www.spywarelabs.com website, they cynically
state that you have three choices:
1. Search your computer, find the security
problem and fix it (or ask someone you know
to do this for you as a favor or for a fee)
2. Register your copy of Virtual Bouncer,
have it fix the problem and let it
automatically fix problems it finds in the
future
3. Remove Vitual (sic - their typo!)
Bouncer from your computer without finding
the security problemMy fiancee in America got this
extortionware on her computer and was in
tears after over 6 hours trying to remove
it. In the process, she had used control
panel to Add/Delete software - to no avail!
On phoning MSN, while waiting for an
adviser, she found that Windows ME has
restore points (like Windows XP) and got her
computer back to a stable June version.
The people who run this crap company have
e-mail addresses whom you might all like to
contact, but they give no physical address
or telephone number! A sign of something
underhand going on. I have asked them to
provide a physical location and phone number.
I await with bated breath for their reply!
;o)
The adviser from MSN said that they would
probably be impossible to trace!
So - if you see that pop-up box, do NOT
tick the NO button!
My fiancee was getting ready to throw her
computer in the trash as it was locking up
when pop-ups appeared (strange that they
were much less frequent before Virtual
Bouncer arrived), and she was unable to get
her e-mail and had to keep closing and
reopening her MSN account. Not being a
techie, she felt very alone and desperate
and I had to phone from England to reassure
her that all would be well!
I am glad that there is SpyBotSD available
to remove this trashy software, but I think
efforts should be made to track down and
summons these people.
I am trying a traceroute on the URL, but I
know they can hide their location. What is
the betting that they have? WhoIS software
tells me that there is no match on the
Internic database for www.spywarelabs.com
Their ISP is 64.49.219.20 by the way and
after sending 25 of 40 information packets
TraceRoute lost them at
v1903.aggr3.rackspace.com
This is a hosting service, so perhaps we
should be complaining to www.rackspace.com?

Virtual Bouncer is criminal. The criminals responsible for it should be tried in a court of law.
To think that companies (?) can get away with installing garbage on our PCs without our permission and cause them to crash continually is evil and it is amazing to me that this would bet tolerated.
I have attempted obtaining their telephone number and address and it is not given.
Virtual Bouncer is a criminal lot and should be dealt with accordingly.

![]() |
![]() |
![]() |

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.
| Ads by Google |