Solved To Johnw- I think you are Superman.

March 17, 2016 at 20:17:18
Specs: Windows 7
I didn't understand most of the orders you gave buckie but it seems you said to delete or remove 'cleanup downloads' after cleaning out malware, etc. Would this apply to bleepingcom., malwarebytes, and all others? What happens to deleted infections? Are they 'captured' by the cleaners and trapped? I am very computer-illiterate and appreciate any and all info and advice given. Thank you.

See More: To Johnw- I think you are Superman.

Report •

March 17, 2016 at 20:35:20
✔ Best Answer
Johnw will be around in due course I expect.

In the meantime all I think John meant by cleaning out the downloads was getting rid of the specialist tools which were used to remove the infection. Some popular programs such as MalwareBytes can be left in place for subsequent use.

Malware files are normally removed (deleted) from the system by the various programs. At odd times "quarantine" is used which renders them harmless pending investigation.

Always pop back and let us know the outcome - thanks

message edited by Derek

Report •

March 17, 2016 at 22:49:21
Thanks Derek, that sums it up.

Hi Chasethecloudsaway, if you have logs you want me to look at, Copy & Paste the contents, in your reply please.

Report •

March 24, 2016 at 12:35:57

Thank you for the helpful answer Derek. My computer seems to be clean and running good right now. If I ever figure out what you are talking about Johw (logs and sending them--(no yet comprende) I might take you up on that. Thanks again for your responses.

Report •

Related Solutions

Ask Question