Computing.Net > Forums > Security and Virus > is this virus???????????

Computer Problems? Computing.Net has over 1,000,000 posts about all things technology related! Click here to start participating now! Also, check out the New User Guide.

is this virus???????????

Reply to Message Icon

Name: jackblue
Date: August 10, 2002 at 22:00:45 Pacific
Comment:

go here, i downloaded this file , and now i can't get rid of it. is it virus? please help me out
http://curfman2.tripod.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderfiles/dns.exe



Sponsored Link
Ads by Google

Response Number 1
Name: hylian_lynk
Date: August 11, 2002 at 11:11:37 Pacific
Reply:

Doesn't look like a virus ... did you scan it ?? .. why on earth did you download that file for to begin with, weird Tripod site builder has a dns executeable ... ???


0
Reply to Message Icon

Related Posts

See More


Norton & Semantec Upd... help!!!!



Post Locked

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.


Go to Security and Virus Forum Home


Sponsored links

Ads by Google


Results for: is this virus???????????

Is this virus faking our address? www.computing.net/answers/security/is-this-virus-faking-our-address/3652.html

Is this virus or harddisk? www.computing.net/answers/security/is-this-virus-or-harddisk/3653.html

is this a virus? www.computing.net/answers/security/is-this-a-virus/9493.html