I got this email today and am slightly concerned that my email address is being used illicitly. This is the email I received from my host:
<<This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.
A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:
m.welgraven@hccnet.nl
SMTP error from remote mail server after end of data:
host hcc3.schonemail.nl [80.253.112.47]: 554 5.7.1 lBM9TTFV010378:
Found several indications this message is likely to be spam.
------ This is a copy of the message's headers. ------
Return-path: <MYEMAILADDRESS@MYEMAILADDRESS.COM>
Received: from [172.17.134.35] (port=39669 helo=mx5.mx.dmz.bit.nl)
by smtp3.smtp.dmz.bit.nl with esmtp (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <MYEMAILADDRESS@MYEMAILADDRESS.COM>)
id 1J60fh-0001WY-7T
for m.welgraven@hccnet.nl; Sat, 22 Dec 2007 10:29:29 +0100
Received: from [82.100.1.207] (port=2380 helo=h-ff3799a153884)
by mx5.mx.dmz.bit.nl with smtp (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <MYEMAILADDRESS@MYEMAILADDRESS.COM>)
id 1J60fg-0000R3-VN
for nfreep@welgraven.nl; Sat, 22 Dec 2007 10:29:29 +0100
Received: from Gertrude Paige (10.19.12.10) by h-ff3799a153884 (PowerMTA(TM) v3.
2r4) id hfp89o39d55j00 for <nfreep@welgraven.nl>; Sat, 22 Dec 2007 10:29:26
+0100
Message-Id: <20071222112926.9865.qmail@h-ff3799a153884>
To: <nfreep@welgraven.nl>
Subject: December 74% OFF
From: VIAGRA ® Official Site <nfreep@welgraven.nl>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html; charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Date: Sat, 22 Dec 2007 10:29:29 +0100 >>
I've changed my email address parts to MYEMAILADDRESS@MYEMAILADDRESS.COM in case that wasn't obvious :)
Can anyone lend some insights as to what this is please, I'd be very grateful. Thanks all in advance :)