Computing.Net > Forums > Security and Virus > Free JUICE Broadband - True?

Computer Problems? Computing.Net has over 1,000,000 posts about all things technology related! Over 90% answered within 24 hours! Click here to start participating now! Also, be sure to check out the New User Guide.

Free JUICE Broadband - True?

Reply to Message Icon

Name: cwyap
Date: August 18, 2004 at 02:20:03 Pacific
OS: MS-Windows98SE/ME/XP
CPU/Ram: 933MHz to 2GHz/256MB
Comment:

I have been inundated with emails inviting me to sign up for this free for life (yup.. that's what the website www.juiceboosted.com/about.php says).

I went to the website and check it out. Looks pretty legitimate to me.

Am wondering whether anyone of you have any comments or opinions about this service? Just want to have some feedback before signing up - in case this is a scam.

Thanks in advance.



Sponsored Link
Ads by Google

Response Number 1
Name: Laler
Date: August 18, 2004 at 02:33:50 Pacific
Reply:

spammer cause of the yea, I think? :D

about the service itself, well... use logic ?

dialup - faster than broadband - free - get money from referring ?¿?¿?

here's to help the logic:

- 100 confirmed e-mail address can be worth $10
- a single unique hit can be worth around 1 cent

so they're smart for sure ^o^

^o^
are you in Asia? do you watch Animax Asia? Please Vote


0

Response Number 2
Name: XpUser
Date: August 18, 2004 at 04:55:53 Pacific
Reply:

Am wondering whether anyone of you have any comments or opinions about this service? Just want to have some feedback before signing up - in case this is a scam.

Its a scam. Read here

Scam Alert Juice Boost - The 2Mbps spam curing wonder technology (Broadband Reports - 08/04/04)

and here

Juice Boosted Scam - The Pyramid Scam roars on (Broadband Reports - 08/09/04)


i_XpUser


0

Response Number 3
Name: cwyap
Date: August 18, 2004 at 06:32:54 Pacific
Reply:

Thanks for the confirmation of what I had in mind - that the whole deal is a scam.

Will advise my friends to keep an eye on this.



0

Response Number 4
Name: Wombat
Date: August 18, 2004 at 13:49:06 Pacific
Reply:

SCAM!

Iligitimi non carborundum est


0

Response Number 5
Name: script_doctor
Date: August 20, 2004 at 23:58:32 Pacific
Reply:

They claim by October they will have 80 millon user imagine that all for free. Get Real it would cost so much to maintain there server and what what, tech support electricity it would cost them a lot of money just to allow free users. This must be a scam like you may download that software which they will give u in October and it could be a dialer or something like where it dial into a international phone and stuff and then the telephone company charges you for international calls etc (PORN DIALERS).

Sorry for the bad typing I am typing in the dark.


0

Related Posts

See More



Response Number 6
Name: Art
Date: August 24, 2004 at 05:46:28 Pacific
Reply:

juiceboosted.com is hosted on swqj.com, owned by Mailtrain. From ROKSO (Registry Of Known Spam Organisations): "MailTrain is a native Chinese spamgang, originally serving Chinese spammers, now partnering and hosting Western spammers".

SEE: www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=355&page=2&pp=10



0

Response Number 7
Name: RiskFreeSportsBetCom
Date: September 4, 2004 at 09:52:18 Pacific
Reply:

FREE-JUICE.com

Ha-Ha-Ha-Ha...........Very funny indeed.


New Arbitrage Software Takes All Risk Out Of Sports Betting.


0

Response Number 8
Name: Gil
Date: September 10, 2004 at 19:11:46 Pacific
Reply:

I am not sure. But the technology is available now. Check out www.onspeed.com


0

Response Number 9
Name: dennis00smith
Date: September 17, 2004 at 17:24:30 Pacific
Reply:

JUICE IS NOT A SCAM

i have seen there sevrers in manchter and i know it gonna be free... they have saids sorry about the spamm for anyone signing up and they have changed servers!
i was witha server that was spamming my custermers and i had to change ppl used to think it was a scam thta i was doing but i showed them the server print outs
anyway
there site is staying down untill they lanch... i think thqat its only free for life if you sign b4 thay launch.... so go sign up for a free e-mail addy there signup for juice and see wot happends you have nothing to lose if its not a scam
i will report back here when its lauched and tell you if it works....... i do know you need a hard wear mondom

sorry for bad spelling im tired i just moved 125 boxes up 3 flight of stairs lol
night all
and do it there is nothing to lose


thanks
www.darkdevils.tk & www.thedarkdevils.co.uk
dennis00smith@tiscali.co.uk
questions ask em on here! but e-mail me cos i dont get online much as i just moved house!


0

Sponsored Link
Ads by Google
Reply to Message Icon






Post Locked

This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.


Go to Security and Virus Forum Home


Sponsored links

Ads by Google


Results for: Free JUICE Broadband - True?

Is this an error or a virus? www.computing.net/answers/security/is-this-an-error-or-a-virus/18845.html

Breaking news@Microsoft www.computing.net/answers/security/breaking-newsmicrosoft/15215.html

ZA 5 probs w/ free vers. too? So... www.computing.net/answers/security/za-5-probs-w-free-vers-too-so/12625.html