| Computing.Net: Over 1,000,000 posts about all things technology related! Over 90% answered within 24 hours! Click here to sign up now, it's free! |
External Protocol Request
|
Original Message
|
Name: OldRelic
Date: July 5, 2005 at 21:11:37 Pacific
Subject: External Protocol RequestOS: XP homeCPU/Ram: 1.3/384 |
Comment: Hello, I have a question about an external protocol request. I was visiting the web site of Chalktv.com and as I click on a link to news sources I got a "pop up" window warning about External Protocol Request and the url was starting with "mms://wm.chalknetwork.na-reginal...." Is a url that starts with mms:// safe? If it's green, it's biology, If it stinks, it's chemistry, If it has numbers it's math, If it doesn't work, it's technology.
Report Offensive Message For Removal
|
|
Response Number 2
|
|
Reply: (edit)http://www.answers.com/main/ntquery;jsessionid=2lx95kqw5o5ts?method=4&dsid=2222&dekey=Microsoft+Media+Services&gwp=8&curtab=2222_1&sbid=lc04a&linktext=Microsoft%20Media%20Services maybe that
Report Offensive Follow Up For Removal
|

Post Locked
This post is quite old and has been locked from receiving new replies. Please create a new posting instead.
Go to Security and Virus Forum Home