bit torrent and computer safety

December 30, 2011 at 05:05:11
Specs: Windows 7
can ppl use bit torrent to look at my computer,I used revo uninstaller and I was shocked that my computer files and info came up in revo what is the meaning of this and after bit torrent was deleted my old guest account was visible as well as the other persons computer that I share the wireless with. I have windows 7 and now I do not understand this at all but I read the articles you provided so I am in need of some understanding here, and thanks a lot every one thanks to all of you I am learning

See More: bit torrent and computer safety

Report •

December 30, 2011 at 07:01:02
Quite simply, when you delete anything it remains on the hard drive until something else overwrites it. This has always been the case with all versions of Windows, not just Windows 7.

To prevent deleted files and folders being recovered by anyone, you need to securely erase the free space using a utility such as "Eraser":

Report •
Related Solutions

Ask Question