Restore Permanent Delete Message in Outlook 2

Microsoft office 2003 / Outlook 2003
January 30, 2011 at 05:57:58
Specs: Windows XP
Every two weeks I review my Outlook 2003 Deleted Mail folder. I sort by "From" to help organize the mail. Very often there are many groups ( as organzied by the "from sort" ) formed that I might like to delete rather than at the indvidual email post line.

When I delete a group, I typically receive a warning message about deleting "all mail within the group" or something similar. I think the message also includes a question asking the subscriber if they "want to continue seeing the message" when completing the activity.

In error I must have clicked NO, or the response the eliminates the message and trigger relative to deleting a "group of already deleted mail."

I want to restore that default message, how do I go about doing this please.

See More: Restore Permanent Delete Message in Outlook 2

Report •

February 4, 2011 at 09:59:19
Tools, Options, Other, Advanced Options, Check the box that reads "Warn before permanently deleting items", Click OK then OK again

Report •

February 4, 2011 at 10:57:57
Dear Jennifer.

Thank you for your post and input. However, that option had already been selected and saved without resolving my issue.

Report •

Related Solutions

Ask Question