Can't delete old workgroup?

Apple Mac mini
Brian January 26, 2009 at 12:23:17
Specs: OSX, Intel
I originally had a workgroup at home that my Mac Mini was connected to and shared files and folders with over my wireless network.
I recently changed the name of my workgroup on my windows network on each of my windows xp machines.
I now have the new workgroup folder in my Mac network window and it connects without a problem.
For some reason, the window still shows a folder with the name of the old network, which does not exsist any more. When I try and delete the folder, it says I do not have permmission to delete. Apparently it is a read only folder.

When I look at my windows network, I only see the name of the old workgroup when my MAC is online, and of course when I click on the group, it is empty.
As soon as I shut off my MAC, the name of the old workgroup dissapears from my windows network.

How do I get rid of the old workgroup, that only seems to appear when my MAC is on?
It does not exsist anywhere on my windows network.


See More: Cant delete old workgroup?

Report •

January 26, 2009 at 17:24:25
This question would have probably been best answered if posted in the MAC Forum.

"So won’t you give this man his wings
What a shame
To have to beg you to see
We’re not all the same
What a shame" - Shinedown

Report •
Related Solutions

Ask Question