Please provide the manufacturer and model number or name like Dell Inspiron or such. Many systems have a key combination that you can hold down during boot (prior to the beginning of the operating system loading) that brings you to a menu that will reset it to as new configuration. "Warning! All data will be lost." except that which came with the computer of course.
The information on Computing.Net is the opinions of its users. Such
opinions may not be accurate and they are to be used at your own risk.
Computing.Net cannot verify the validity of the statements made on this
site. Computing.Net and Purch hereby disclaim all responsibility
and liability for the content of Computing.Net and its accuracy.