|Some time ago I was moving around my documents into different folders on my USB, when I accidentally deleted one of the folders permanently. I tried to remedy this by clicking Control + Z and also right-clicking and choosing 'Regret' (I think it's called 'Undo' in English, but I'm not sure; in Swedish, it's called "Ångra" = "Regret"). All that happened was that I created an empty folder. I tried to do this several times, but I only wound up with a bunch of random, empty folders, two of them named after two documents in the folder I deleted.|
I tried running a deleted file recovery program, but it couldn't find anything else at all.
So what I'm wondering now is, did I overwrite the folder by doing this? Or did I delete it? Is there anyway to retrieve this at all?
Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.