I did disconnect the slave drive when I rolled the main hard drive back to factory settings. Then after I turned off the PC and plugged back in the slave drive, is when it would not read the slave drive correctly anymore.
In disc managment, it says - DISK 0 Basic : (E) 114.5 GB, HEALTHY, ONLINE.
I have the option, when I right click and DELETE PARTITION on that drive, but not on the main hard drive (the one thats fine) But when I click on it to DELETE PARTITION it says "THIS IS AN ACTIVE PARTITION ON THE DISK. ALL DATA ON THE PARTITION WILL BE LOST. ARE YOU SURE YOU WANT TO DELETE THIS PARTITION?"
nOW i AM GUESSING SINCE IT IS A 120 gig HARD DRIVE, AND IT SHOWS 114.5gb IN THE INFO HERE, THAT THE REMAINING 5.5.GB is on the other side of the partition (but not showing) SO if I deleted the partition, it could very well wipe out the 114.5 GB side and NOT the 5.5GB side!! Now losing the 5 gigs wouldnt be a problem, but the 114 gigs WOULD. Any thoughts?
ALso, I just downloaded TESTDISC, but have not messed with it yet. IF all else fails I will try it though.