|"I Tried a CLEAN FORMAT to switch to 64 bit before. But I lost all my original programs"|
What did you think was going to happen? Formating erases all data from the HDD & sets up a new file system in preparation for the installation of the OS or for use as a storage drive. When you formated, you should have received a warning similar to - "ALL data will be lost, do you wish to continue?". Obviously you continued, therefore all your programs were lost.
A 64-bit OS can run both 32-bit & 64-bit programs, but you cannot change a program (or driver) from 32-bit to 64-bit. If want to run a 64-bit OS, you will need to download & install 64-bit drivers.